Twitter is now rolling out “Unmentioning” functionality to everyone

The most-used micro-blogging social networking platform is now making available its new and useful security feature “Unmentioning” to everyone.

On Monday, July 11, the company officially confirmed through Twitter Safety account that the “Unmentioning” feature is now accessible to all Twitter users on Android, iOS, and the web to control mentions and conversions.

Sometimes you want to see yourself out. 

Take control of your mentions and leave a conversation with Unmentioning, now rolling out to everyone on all devices.

Straightforwardly, if a Twitter user mentions your Twitter profile in a tweet, you now have a permit to keep away yourself from the particular conversation.

However, your username will still display in a tweet but it will no longer link to your profile so that people will not redirect to your profile by tapping “@(username).” Since then, users who remove themselves from conversations won’t get any notifications and interactions regarding the specific tweet.

The company had begun experimenting with the new “Unmentioning” functionality back in April this year and now, after almost three months, it is finally available to all.

Read More:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *