Apple Pay Now Available in Three New Countries

With the continuous expansion of Apple’s own payment service platform in the past few months, Apple Pay now officially launched in three new countries.

Apple’s Payment system is now officially available to use in Azerbaijan, Colombia, and Costa Rica. Banks were started the implementation process and preparation a few months ago and now, users of these countries are now able to use Apple’s easy, fast, and secure payment platform.

In Azerbaijan, there are a few banks, including Kapital Bank (confirmed in a tweet), ABB Bank, and Unibank implemented the Apple Pay service with Visa credit cards and Mastercard credit cards.

In Colombia, Bancolombia was previously indicating that it is already supporting Apple’s payment system but it is officially confirmed by Apple via its own webpage (reported by 9to5Mac). In this bank, customers can use Apple Pay by adding Visa and Mastercard cards.

And in Costa Rica, Banco Promerica, BAC Credomatic, and BCR are now supporting Apple Pay with credit cards and applications of all these banks have been recently updated to include the Apple Pay support to the Apple Wallet.

More banks in these countries will be started supporting Apple’s payment platform very soon.

Read More:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *